1

"Copy" estimate/work order should not copy job photos to the new job

When a job is copied, the copied job may be assigned to a new customer.  This is helpful on certain types of projects, ex. if a cleaning is being done in an apartment complex where there are multiple units needing to be serviced, and similar tasks required in each unit.  However, in the majority of cases, it does not make sense for the job photos to be copied along with the rest of the job details. The way this is currently functioning, users may inadvertently copy another customer's job photos into the new job. It is also time consuming to delete the job photos one by one. 

Provide an setting option - "carryover job photos to the copied job" on/off.  

This setting should default to Off.

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.