IV. Purge the Data from Your Mobile Device - Android

Time to complete: 10 minutes

After connecting the mobile app to your account, you will need to purge the data from the mobile app. This section will cover how and why you need to do this.

Why do I have to purge the data?

After connecting the mobile app to your account, login to ServiceBridge on the app, you will notice that while there is data on the app, it is not from your ServiceBridge account.

The data you are seeing is from a demo account that the app is connected to; when you download the ServiceBridge app, it comes connected to this account. The data is there to give shoppers an idea of what the app looks like when it is in use.

Here, the highlighted sections refer to the demo account data that came with the app. This is what I am deleting

Because you are connecting this mobile device to your account, you will need to delete this data; this is why you have to purge the data from the mobile app.

How do I purge the data?

On your Android mobile device, go to ‘Settings’ and scroll to ‘Application manager.’ Scroll until you find the “ServiceBridge” app. Then, click ‘Clear data.’

Close settings and return to the ServiceBridge app. You will need to enter the pin number you created.

Now, the android mobile app is successfully connected to your ServiceBridge web version.

Continue to Chapter Three

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.