Stay in touch with your customers and notify them about important events. With the job confirmation functionality, upcoming job notifications are emailed automatically to the customer.
Setting up employee pictures:
Upload employee pictures so customers know who is coming to service the job location.
In your ServicePortal go to:
1. Account Summary
3. Company Settings
4. Show Employees -
Send job confirmation to customers - Upcoming job notifications are emailed to customers automatically.
Send job confirmations from device only - Job confirmation emails will only be sent if a job's time/date/team is modified through Supervisor role.
5. Save Changes
Next go to,
3. Edit User Access - Allows you to write the first name, last name, and upload a photo of your employee.
When is the job confirmation sent out?
The job confirmation email is sent out instantly when a job is scheduled to a Team with "Assigned" sub-status in ServiceCEO or through ServiceBridge mobile app. For re-occurring jobs the job confirmation is sent out 24/hours prior to the job start time. If the job is re-scheduled through ServiceCEO, then the job confirmation will automatically be sent with updated information.
Rescheduling a job through Supervisor Role:
If a job's time, date, and/or team is edited via Supervisor Role (in ServiceBridge app), then the user will receive a prompt to resend the job confirmation email.
Sample Job Confirmation: email