Add/Edit Devices & Device Settings

To add and edit devices you will need to log in to your account at www.servicebridge.com

 

Add a New Device and Settings


To add a new device, go to Personnel and select the employee to whom the device will be assigned. Then navigate to to the Devices section and press the add button (+): 

2-23-2018_4-52-49_PM.png

The pop-up window opens and you need to enter the information and select the settings: 



Main Information

Assigned To - Choose which employee this device is assigned to.

Device Name - Write the Device Name.

Identifier - Copy the identifier number from the device. (In this video you can see where to find your Device ID)

PIN - Choose and select a PIN number that will be asked for when you open up the application. 

Work Order Settings

Allow to add New Job - Allows to add a new job.

Allow to email Work Order receipts - Allows to email work orders from the device.

Send Work Order to an additional email - Allows to send work orders to additional email addresses. 

Estimate Settings

Allow to Add New Estimate - Allows to add new estimate.

Allow to convert estimates to work orders - Allows to convert estimates into work orders.

Allow creating new estimate from a job - Allows to create a new estimate from a current job.

Allow to email Estimates - Allows to email estimates.

Send Estimate to an additional email - Sends estimates to additional email addresses.

Price and Payment Settings

Allow Product, Service, or Kit removal - Allow product, service, or kit removal. 

Allow pricing changes - Allow to change prices for products, services, or kits.

Hide capture payment - Hides the ability to capture payments.

Note Settings

Display Invoice Notes -  Allows the device to write, edit, and view invoice notes.

Display Customer Notes - Allows the device to write, edit, and view customer notes.

Display Location Notes - Allows the device to write, edit, and view location notes. 

Custom Field Settings

Display Job Custom Fields - Allows to display job level custom fields.

Display Customer Custom Fields - Allows to display customer level custom fields.

Additional Settings

Enable time logging - Allows the ability to use time logging.

Allow edit job duration - Allows the ability to edit job duration time. 

Hide Customer Contact Information - Hides the customer contact information on the device.

Display Assets - Allows the device to show Assets. 

Display Campaign - Allows the device to see campaigns.

Days to see past jobs - Choose the number of days to see past jobs.

Days to see future jobs - Choose the number of days to see future jobs.

Days to see past tasks - Choose the number of days to see past tasks.

Days to see future tasks - Choose the number of days to see future tasks. 

Please keep in mind that if you have a lot of jobs, a big date range might cause the slower performance of the mobile app. 

Geo-Tracking Settings

Geo-Tracking Interval - Select how often the Geo-Tracking will refresh. (Note the quicker it refreshes the more battery power it uses up.)

Geo-Tracking Start Hour - Select the start hour of Geo-Tracking.

Geo-Tracking End Hour - Select the end hour of Geo-Tracking.

Week Days - Select which days Geo-Tracking will be enabled. 

Email Preferences

Customer reply to technician - Choose whether the customer has an option to reply to technician.

Technician Email - Enter the technicians email.

Technician Name - Enter the technicians name. 

Supervisor Role

Enable Supervisor Role - Enable Supervisor role and select which teams to view in supervisor role. 

After you have made any changes you can click Save and all of the settings will be updated and saved. 

One Employee can have multiple devices assigned. However, the geo-tracking works only on the first one that is in the list.

 

Edit settings/ Suspend Device

To edit the existing device's settings, click the 'Edit' button and make the changes that you want. To suspend a device, click the 'Suspend' button: 

 

List of all Devices

If you want to see all Devices that you have, you can find it in Company Settings: 

1. Click on Settings

2. Company



Once you are in Company Settings you need to click on the triangle for Devices to expand the section. 

You can view the device name, to whom it is assigned, and what is the status of the device. 

You can also click Edit or Suspend/Resume to activate or suspend the device:



From this section you can also reassign a Device to another employee by pressing the Edit button and selecting another active Employee: 

After you reassign an Employee, you might need to purge the database on the device. If you have an iOS device, please find the instructions to purge database here. For Android devices, instructions of purging database are here

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.